This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience possible. In continuing to browse, you are consenting to accept both the aforementioned cookies and our cookies policy..

Scores and music books: quality, creativity and service always accessible for you.

0.0 / 5  (0 votes)

Obra completa per a cobla. Volum I

Obra completa per a cobla. Volum I-Obra completa per a cobla d'Eduard Toldrà-Music Schools and Conservatoires Elementary Level-Scores Elementary

Inside Pages



Eduard Toldrà Soler

Critical Edition

Salvador Mas Conde


Music Schools and Conservatoires Elementary Level
Scores Elementary


Obra completa per a cobla d'Eduard Toldrà Nr. 1


Catalan, Music



38.46 € VAT not included

40.00 € VAT included


One of the most relevant and complete Catalan composers of the 20th century, Eduard Toldrà was dedicated to all fields in music: the instrument, the teaching, the orchestra conduction and, above all, the creation, the composition. His relevance also stems from his excelling extraordinarily in the aforementioned fields. Until now, the sardanes he composed had been scantily studied and rarely paid attention to, deprived of the lawful value and admiration they deserve. Time and again, they present us with little turns and miniatures, surprising flashes of great psychological fineness, like in the short - minor, if you please - pieces of the great composers. In writing them, Toldrà transcended simple folklore.
Toldrà’s ouvre for cobla consists of thirty-six works: thirty-four sardanes and two non-sardanistic compositions, Les danses de Vilanova (1921), a gloss on the popular ballet, and La maledicció del Compte Arnau (1926), a lyric impression - according to its subtitle -, for three clobles and drum. In the Complete Works, the sardanes are published chronologically, according to the date of their composition. Twelve sardanes (1917-1923) are found in this first volume, thirteen in the second (1924-1932), and six in the third (1935-1950), along with the above-named non-sardanistic works and appendix featuring three reverse sardanes.


Dotze sardanes
1. — Sol ponent en Sol major
2. — Gentil Antònia en Si bemoll major
3. — Marinera en Fa major
4. — La nuvolada en Sol menor
5. — Lluna plena en Mi bemoll major
6a. — Mariona en Si bemoll major, (1a versió)
6b. — Mariona en Si bemoll major, (2a versió)
7. — L’hereu i la pubilla en Si bemoll major
8. — La nevada en Fa major
9. — Esperança en Mi bemoll major
10. — Caterina d’Alió en Do menor
11a. — Sol ixent en Fa major, (1a versió)
11b. — Sol ixent en Fa major, (2a versió)
12. — Camperola en Fa major
Notes crítiques
Gentil Antònia (versió de 1918)

Technical Specifications


21 x 29,7 cm, vertical


Staple. Plastic-coated cover.

Number of Pages





DINSIC Publicacions Musicals

Also collaborating:

Cover Designer

Carles Marsal

Cover illustration

Xavier Nogués (Museu de Montserrat)

Related Publications

Marinera - La nuvolada


Lluna plena - Mariona


La nevada


La nevada

19.50 €

Esperança - Sol ixent


Camperola - La Ciseta


DINSIC Publicacions Musicals, S.L.
Warehouse: Sepúlveda, 84 - 08015 Barcelona (Calàbria / Metro L1 Rocafort)
From Monday to Friday 9:30 - 13:30
Tels. +34 93 832 69 46
[email protected]
Copyright © 1998-2023
This portal is designed to work with the latest versions of the principal navigators: Firefox 4.0, Google Chrome 3.0, Internet Explorer 9.0. The use of non-compatible navigators or deactivation of some properties such as Javascript compatibility or blocking cookies may reduce the sites functionality. If you are accessing the site through a firewall or a porxy, make sure cookies are enabled.