This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience possible. In continuing to browse, you are consenting to accept both the aforementioned cookies and our cookies policy..

Scores and music books: quality, creativity and service always accessible for you.

0.0 / 5  (0 votes)

La cuna (version for solo clarinet and symphonic band) MB

La cuna (version for solo clarinet and symphonic band) MB-Symphonic Band Materials-Scores Advanced

Inside Pages



Juli Garreta Arboix (1875-1925)

Musical Adaptation

Joan-Lluís Moraleda Perxachs


Scores Advanced


Symphonic Band Materials Nr. 1




Rental Materials

350.00 € VAT not included

423.50 € VAT included


La cuna (The Cradle): version for solo clarinet and symphonic band. Band materials.
“La cuna” is a small scale work, supposedly written in the author’s youth. In fact, it is but a “Concert solo for soloist Clarinet”, in the style of the French salon music of the time.

The main source to reconstruct this piece has been a collection of individual instrumental part, without an original score, coming from the music legacy of Juli Garrega, now entrusted to the collection of the Orfeó Català de Barcelona, in the Palau de la Música Catalana. They were compiled by Abili Fort. Once the parts had been reconstructed into a general score, it could be easily inferred that this was a theme with variations, preceded by a short initial prelude.
All the parts bear the title “Dance for Clarinet”, but curiously enough nowhere have we found the slightest indication of metronomic indication or playing speed.

It was deemed appropriate to maintain the original notation, written for Clarinet in C and offer it now just as it was, without any change or amendment - other than an odd articulation - for the Clarinet in B flat. The original repetition signs have been maintained in every single variation, its observation left to the soloist’s discretion.

Originally, the five variations were presented non-stop. However, it was deemed appropriate to offer the soloist a short rest before attempting the 4th and 5th. For this reason, we have taken the liberty of including a partial reprise of of the initial prelude - now transposed - in the fashion of an “Intermezzo”, to let the Soloist stop for a breath.

Instrumental and vocal formations

Symphonic Band

Technical Specifications




Spiral-bound full score

Number of Pages


Number of Pages


Number of parts


Number of Pages of Parts





DINSIC Publicacions Musicals

Other format of this publication

DINSIC Publicacions Musicals, S.L.
Warehouse: Sepúlveda, 84 - 08015 Barcelona (Calàbria / Metro L1 Rocafort)
From Monday to Friday 9:30 - 13:30
Tels. +34 93 832 69 46
Copyright © 1998-2021
This portal is designed to work with the latest versions of the principal navigators: Firefox 4.0, Google Chrome 3.0, Internet Explorer 9.0. The use of non-compatible navigators or deactivation of some properties such as Javascript compatibility or blocking cookies may reduce the sites functionality. If you are accessing the site through a firewall or a porxy, make sure cookies are enabled.