This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience possible. In continuing to browse, you are consenting to accept both the aforementioned cookies and our cookies policy..

Scores and music books: quality, creativity and service always accessible for you.

0.0 / 5  (0 votes)

Lucia's Ballet Suite

Lucia's Ballet Suite-Instrumental Music (paper copy)-Music Schools and Conservatoires Advanced Level-Scores Advanced

Inside Pages



Josep M. Colom


Music Schools and Conservatoires Advanced Level
Scores Advanced


Instrumental Music (paper copy) Nr. 172





21.15 € VAT not included

22.00 € VAT included


A few years back, around 2018, my daughter Llúcia, a classical ballet dancer working at the Coburg Opera in Germany, asked me to compose a short two-minute piece for piano, for herself to choreograph and dance at the opera house.

Back then my work as a pianist had been pushing to one side my composing work and I decided to take on the challenge. It was an exciting project as it was the first time I had collaborated artistically with my daughter and, finally, instead of just one piece, I produced five short pieces making up a Suite. Unfortunately, personal reasons and the restrictive measures related to the pandemic we’ve all experienced since then, meant that we were unable to premiere the project until the 2022-23 season. Seeing the success the performances have enjoyed, I have now decided to publish the music.

As it is easy to notice, within these pleasant and light-hearted pieces I have included many nods to famous works of great composers using irony and humour, but with my utmost respect and admiration for these prestigious musicians.
I believe that these pieces could also be played successfully in a concert without the choreographed dancing they were originally written for.
The composer




I. E-Sati-Rick ou les oiseaux frénopatiques
II. Gavota de la gallina cubista
III. La valse à millions de temps
IV. Na Llúcia porta Kafka a la festa llatina
V. Sota la mateixa lluna

Technical Specifications


21 x 29,7 cm, vertical



Number of Pages





DINSIC Publicacions Musicals

Also collaborating:

Cover Designer

Ludovica Mosca


Juan de la Sota, Yan Revazov

DINSIC Publicacions Musicals, S.L.
Warehouse: Sepúlveda, 84 - 08015 Barcelona (Calàbria / Metro L1 Rocafort)
From Monday to Friday 9:30 - 13:30
Tels. +34 93 832 69 46
[email protected]
Copyright © 1998-2024
This portal is designed to work with the latest versions of the principal navigators: Firefox 4.0, Google Chrome 3.0, Internet Explorer 9.0. The use of non-compatible navigators or deactivation of some properties such as Javascript compatibility or blocking cookies may reduce the sites functionality. If you are accessing the site through a firewall or a porxy, make sure cookies are enabled.